THE FIREWORKS BOOK TAG

Once upon a time, Marie, from DRIZZLE AND HURRICANE BOOKS tagged me in The Fireworks Book Tag. Since life kept me busy I never got a chance to blog about the tag. I have started reading again and finally have the time to start blogging again. I have a few ideas that you will hopefully enjoy!

Thank you, Marie, for tagging me. If you guys haven’t visited her blog, you should! She has amazing book reviews and travel posts that I am sure many will enjoy! Let’s get into the tag.

SCREAMERS

A book that made you want to scream, in a good, or bad way

red_queen_book_cover_a_p

I will have to choose Red Queen for this one. Everybody loved this book but I didn’t enjoy it at all. I could barely get halfway through the book I got so frustrated!

BOMBERS

A book that you read before it “exploded in the book community”

50ShadesofGreyCoverArt

I am picking Fifty Shades of Grey for this one. I wouldn’t exactly use the term exploded in a positive way here, as far as I am concerned (a lot of people did enjoy this series though). I read this back when it was a Twilight fan fiction. So it’s safe to say, I read this waaay before it “exploded”.

BANGERS

A banned book you read

9780241953242

I didn’t really know if I ever read anything that was banned. Therefore, I had to do a quick Google search and found this gem – Lolita. I understand why the book is banned, though. And I feel really badass to have read something that was banned at some point in time :p

PEONY

A book/author you think everyone needs to read

sorcerers-stone-kazu-cover-full

Surprisingly a lot of people haven’t read one of the best series in recent history – Harry Potter! For all those who haven’t read it, need to! The movies were awesome but you are missing out on so much if you miss the books.

CROSSETTE

A book/series with a complicated plot

A_Song_of_Ice_and_Fire_book_collection_box_set_cover

Well, well, well can I say Song Of Ice and Fire? This is one series that takes complicated to another level! Whether you have read the books or are following the TV series complicated doesn’t even begin the describe the plot for this one.

DIADEM

A book/series with a set of amazing central characters

Kkhp7-lg

No doubt on this one, it has to be the Harry Potter series! Amazing characters, amazing character arcs, amazing everything! I know I will never forget Harry, Hermione, Ron, Snape, Dumbledore, Sirius… well you get the picture. Every character in this book is beautifully written, even the bad guys!

MATCHES

Light your own fireworks by tagging 5 people!

Blaise @ The Book Boulevard

Erika @ Erika Reads 

Mel @ Dat Little Blog 

Erika and Miedjel @ Partners In Books 

Eunice @ Nerdy Talks Book Blog 

How would you answer these question? Do we have anything in common? Tell me about it in comments!:)

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “THE FIREWORKS BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

