3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 2

Hey everyone! I was tagged for the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge by Marie from Drizzle And Hurricane Books, you should all go check out her blog, it’s an awesome place to be! You can check the Day 1 quote here.

THE THREE RULES:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Post a quote for three consecutive days (one quote for each day).

3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

3 days 3 quotes challenge

I don’t really have much to say about this accept the fact that as humans we hold on to people who are nothing but toxic for us! I have done that way too many times to count and I have only now begun to understand my worth in life. This is one of my favorite quotes in fact I love it so much I have it framed on my study desk.

I wish everyone would learn and live this way. Knowing your worth is so empowering. It gives you the power to open doors that you couldn’t before and it also lets you shut doors that you should have a long time back!

I hope you guys liked this quote and drew something from it. This isn’t just a challenge that have to complete, the topic of self-worth and self-respect are topics I am very passionate about. Having been in a position where I felt I was a nobody to being in a place where I know I am a somebody was a difficult and yet amazing transition.

What are your thoughts on this? Is there anybody out there who can relate to my story? Don’t forget to comment because I would love to hear what your thoughts are.

Having said that, today I challenge:

The book boulevard

Love El

Chapter One

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 2

  1. Great pick, I didn’t know this quote but I have to say, it’s so inspiring to me. I agree totally with you when you say that we tend to hold on to people who are toxic for us, and I’m trying not to make that happen again. Everyone should know their worth. I recognize myself a lot in what you say. This is a great inspiration quote, I would, and should put that up on my desk, too!
    Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

