Bookish Quotes No. 2

 

“The final forming of a person’s character lies in their own hands.”

                                                                                              – Anne Frank

Is it just me or does this quote give you a little hope as well? I am completely in love with what Anne Frank had to say. It gives me so much hope and dare I say even strength to go through life.

I am sure all of you know life always has a way of surprising us, sometimes for good and other times for the exact opposite. and I also now that life’s challenges changes people either for good or for the bad. This quote reminds me that life doesn’t always have to hold power over who you are. You could be standing in the middle of a storm and it’s your choice if you want to curse the heavens or praise them for the new strength you will have after the storm passes. Because once the storm passes you realize you have changed! Whether the change is good or bad is your choice of course but change isn’t.

Well, at the end of the day, like Anne says, it’s in our hands how we mold our characters. And knowing this gives me hope. What about you?

****

Bookish Quotes is an inspiration post created by me at Fervently Curious. I will be posting on three days of the week (preferably, Monday, Thursday and Saturday). I won’t just be posting quotes but will also write what each of those quotes mean to me on a personal level.

You can check out all my quotes here.

Leave a Reply

